HELP!

On Tuesday, a reader sent me an email with a request for information. Normally, I would just respond via email, but unfortunately I do not have the information requested by the reader and do not have the resources to get this man what he’s after.  Therefore, I decided to share this reader’s letter with all of you in hopes that you might be able to help this person (with his quest).

Again, normally, I would not post a reader’s letter, especially with a name attached, but it turns that this reader has already posted his questions twice (with his name attached) in the comments section of the original blog post referred to in his letter. Alas, I did not see the comments until today. I shall append them, for your edification, after The Letter.

So, if anyone out there has any information, advice, suggestions, ideas, thoughts, (additional photos) or other assistance for this reader, please submit them via the comments.

For your reference, the blog post referred to in this letter which  got Roland’s curiousity so firmly up can be found HERE.

Thank you for your assistance.

Dear Urban Pedestrian,

 I’m writing from California, and I was reading your 6/08 archive, this article called “Are you into S & S?” And it only showed a few photos of these men wearing sandals with socks on their feet. I emailed sandalandsoxer.co.uk about this photo of this man who wore sandals with socks on his feet, and your question was, “Why is this man shopping naked?” That’s one thing I don’t understand, I asked S & S this, now I’m asking you. Do you know anything at all about this man who walked naked outdoors while shopping, I’m not against the photo, or male nudity just because I’m a man, and no, I’m not gay. If this man wants to walk naked outdoors, fine, but he should be by himself instead of being surrounded by these other people who were this photo while being clothed. I’ve been seeing male nudes lately, but even if you can’t show the front side of a man’s naked body, it’s not right. It doesn’t bother me when I see a man naked, it just happens before you know it. All I want to know is about this man, who is he, and when and where did this photo take place. I have a feeling that S & S from the UK won’t tell me, and I also have a feeling you won’t tell me either. I have this picture in my files, so you’ll see it down below. Imagine, if I was in that photo, I would freak seeing this man walk naked in public. I guess wherever it took place, public nudity is legal, but it’s not legal where I live, but some people do it anyway. Not that if it’s any of my business, but please understand I’m not being nosy, nor that I’m invading privacy. I’m just curious, that’s all. But I’ll try not to be upset if you can’t give me any information about this man who walked naked outdoors while shopping. Get this, your picture of this man says “naked2,” but the S & S UK website calls it “BUNZ,” or bunz.jpg. Either way, that’s what they call it, “bunz.” So I’d kindly appreciate it if you can give me information about this man who walked naked, and when and where it took place, so that way, I won’t bother you again. If you’re the XUP guy, I wouldn’t be surprised. So thank you for your time, and please be honest with me about this. Here’s the picture down below. Thanks.

Yours truly,

Roland A. Sandoval

January 5, 2010

 Comments 

  • Roland Sandoval
    December 24, 2009 at 2:59 am · Edit
  • I’d like to know about this man who walking the walkway completely naked while everyone else was fully clothed. Where and when did this picture take place. I’m not gay, but this man could be in his 30s or 40s, but either way, he has a nice bod. Was it legal for him to walk naked in public. It’s too bad you can’t show the front side of his naked body, but it would be nice. You see a naked man in public before you know it. That’s not sex talk, that’s natural talk.

Roland Sandoval
December 25, 2009 at 2:57 am · Edit

It’s me again, I checked all the photos of people wearing sandals with socks. As a sandals with socks guy, I find it enjoyable, but the only time I don’t wear sandals with socks is in the summer, even sandals without socks. I only photo I want to know is why there were people walking fully clothes and this man who only wore sandals with socks, but no clothes. I’m not gay, but I’d still like to know about this man, where’s he from, and when and where it took place. Like I said before, he may be over 30, but he still has a beautiful bod. That;s not gay talk, that’s natural talk. I’m not against male nudity, but I’d like to know every detail about this man who walked naked in public. Thanks.

19 responses to “HELP!

  1. Sure I’ll help.
    Stop flaunting the mores of society and get back to work. That isn’t a gay comment, I just mean you should get back to work and stop flaunting.
    I’m curious about flaunting, but not in a gay way, although there’s nothing wrong with that, I mean the gay part, I think flaunting is often wrong.
    So stop it and get back to work.
    I hope this has been helpful. Just in a curious way.
    On the other hand if you have smores instead of mores a little flaunting is ok.

  2. Being part of the geological community, where wearing socks with sandals seems to be a common fashion choice in male geologists over the age of 45 (this is not ageist talk, just what I’ve observed. naturally), I can say with near certainty that the man in the picture is not a geologist.

    They always wear tan or khaki shirts and pants with their socks and sandals. Also, the man in the picture doesn’t have a backpack or a Brunton on his belt in case he needs to measure strike or dip. In fact, he isn’t wearing a belt at all, which pretty much conclusively bars him from being a geologist.

    Hope this helps.

  3. Bandobras – Huh?? You’re not making any sense. I don’t think this is going to be helpful at all.

    Alison – Thank you. That certainly clears up one aspect of the situation. If we could continue to eliminate possiblities in this rational, scientific manner, we would soon arrive at a viable pool of possibilities from which to choose.

    Meagan – Thank you. They are an important part of the post.

  4. So, someone photoshopped a naked man shopping with clothed people and a reader is infatuated with the man in the picture?

    I do agree with Bandobras though. Smores are better than mores..

  5. I think a closeup picture would be greatly needed. Just, you know, to see if his butt is up to par for shopping naked. Of course, a full frontal with package would also help determine provenance of the subject.

  6. Oh, wow.
    Look at that nice bod.
    Not that I’m straight. It isn’t straight talk, it’s natural talk. That mas has a nice ass and I want to know everything about him and his life, ever, just to satisfy my curiosity. Do you know if he likes Chardonnay?

  7. Not to talk sex talk or anything, but I like the naked shopping guy’s beard.

    Do you have his beard’s number?

    I’ll be most upset if you don’t. Truth.

  8. Glen – Photoshopping does seem like the most logical answer to this enigma, doesn’t it? Either that or it’s a still from a movie of some sort — maybe a foreign movie. Perhaps Roland could look into both of these possiblities. Thank you for a sensible response and for not getting all silly like some of these other people. I mean, really…

    Jazz – Yes, I think you’re right. How are we supposed to idenify a person just from his buttocks. There must be a lot more to this person to see and recognize. From the front we could, for instance, see more of his…face.

    Linsey – You know, there’s nothing wrong with being straight. If you find yourself often admiring and being curious about naked men or find yourself burning with a desire to see them naked from the front and knowing everything there is to know about them, you might want to consider the possibility that you like men …in that way. Just know that you’re not alone and there are many, many resources out there to help you come to terms with your true self, whatever that may be.

    Grouchy – And a bicycle helmet with dragon spikes on it, right? I would find that really confusing.

    Stella – It’s a pretty good beard, isn’t it? It makes me want to know if he also has a hairy chest. Don’t you really want to know if he has a hairy chest? His back is pretty smooth, so there’s no telling. I hope I will be able to find out, though I’ll try not to be upset if I don’t.

    Geewits – I think it might have a little something to do with the picture. It seems to be really important to him. I’m hoping a frank and open discussion might help him to sort out exactly what it is about this photo that makes it so important. I mean, it IS a pretty perplexing photo, isn’t it? On the other hand, I suspect a lot of other people just forgot about it 5 minutes after they saw it — if not sooner.

  9. I’ve been giggling over the line ” . . . it just happens before you know it” all morning long.

  10. Weird. It’s such a small picture that it’s hard to tell, but it looks like maybe it is some kind of street fair or similar event? There are events like the Folsom Street Fair in San Francisco when several, though not a majority, of the men are nude or partially nude.

    I don’t think it’s a case of Photoshop. If it is, the person went to painstaking lengths getting the lighting and the shadow just right, and I can’t imagine why anyone would put so much effort into a phony pic that offers no significant payout (i.e., blackmail?).

    I would also suggest to Roland that the Internet is full of pictures and videos of attractive men in various states of undress, if he is curious (but not in a gay way).

  11. Grace -Yes, Roland does have a way with a phrase.

    Cedar – I just don’t understand what you mean. How is that relevant in this case? Are you picking up some gay from one of my commenters?

    Bill – Thanks. I hope this information will be of some help/comfort to Roland

    Betsy – Yes, everyone’s a comedian.

  12. I’m just curious, you understand, but why isn’t this man a woman? As a man – who is not gay you understand – I would have liked to have known more about the person in the picture if it was a woman, and not a man. And as a man, who does like women, it wouldn’t have mattered at all what she was wearing on her feet. She could have been wearing snowshoes ringed with s’mores, for all I would care.
    I have a feeling that you won’t answer my question about why you used a man picture and not a woman picture. And I’ll try not to get to upset if you don’t answer me. But I do wish you would.

  13. Isn’t there an iPhone app that you can hold up the phone to the picture and it will tell you all about the person in the picture? I know you can make your iPhone listen to a song and it’ll tell you what the song is.

    Also, I love socks with sandals. I spent most of college (in cold Massachusetts) that way. And: http://www.deitchley.com/blog/2009/10/19/2538/
    I moved on from Birks to fleece socks with Tevas.