Another Award Thingy

The lovely and fragrant Dee has bestowed my humble blog with another one of those blog awards that you have to pass on to other people. I am, of course, all aflutter and my pretend blog trophy case is becoming quite occupied with pretend trophies. But, no really, though it’s all kind of hokey it’s also really nice to get a little pat on the back from fellow bloggers once in a while. Thanks Dee, you know I’m hot for you, too.

So, anyhooo, this award is called the Art Y Pico, which I guess translates into “top of art” or something, but which Dee kindly pointed out can also mean something like the Arty Penis award since pico is some sort of Spanish wang slang.

This is important to know because the bloggers to whom I’m going to pass this award might appreciate the irony.

So, okay, here’s the burble on what this award is all about:

This award was created to be given to bloggers who inspire others with their creativity and their talents, and for contributing to the blogging world in whatever medium. When you receive this award it is considered a “special honor”. Once you have received this award, you are to pass it on to 5 others. What a wonderful way to show some love and appreciation to your fellow bloggers!

The rules for passing this honor on are.

  • Pick 5 blogs that you would like to award this honor to.
  • Each award has to have the name of the author and also a link to his or her blog to be visited by everyone.
  • Each award winner has to show the award and put the name and link to the blog that has given her or him the award itself.
  • Award-winner and the one who has given the prize have to show the link of “Arte y Pico” blog, so everyone will know the origin of this award from Arte Y Pico.

And now, without further ado and in no particular order, my 5 picks:

Deb on the Rocks: She has one of the most twisted, inventive brains in the blogosphere. Every post is a mind-bending adventure

Uncouth Heathen: This woman is a true saint with all that she has to put up with from her neighbours, family and domestic partner. Really. She’s an inspiration to us all.

Cedarflame: That feisty Jersey gal for whom almost every day is a battle in survival and who once wrote and entire blog post on Canada in honour of Canada Day. It was very educational.

Nowhere IL: Kwatch & Ev have been a favorite of mine for a long time. They are always witty and heartwarming and often hilarious and so full of life lustiness, that I always look forward to their next post – even though they sometimes disappear for weeks.

Recovering Straight Girl: This is a new blog I just recently discovered, but I’m already in love with.

11 responses to “Another Award Thingy

  1. Raino – Thank you so much. You don’t provide a link to your own blog with your comments. Could you? I’d like to visit you as well.

  2. I’m just catching up on my blogging, and I read your post about dust mites. Egads! Well, I guess there is no way to get rid of them, and I agree, washing everything in bleach and hot water is really hard on clothes. I was attacked in my own bed last night by a huge moth. At first I thought it was a bat, it was so large. So I guess we have to learn to share this planet with all these other critters.

    Congratulations on the award. You deserve it. You have a great blog!

  3. Raino – Ah, but you will! You can’t read blogs for long without wanting one of your one eventually, mark my words!!

    Jo – Ha – I’ve been wondering where you’ve been & thanks

    Grandy – Merci

  4. Awesome, thanks! And I love all of your other awardees, also. I especially like it that I didn’t have to make the Emmy awards smiley face-clap for the person who won-when you are really pissed they didn’t win thing, because I wouldn’t be any good at that.

  5. Oh, my! I didn’t even prepare a speech! I’d like to thank my birth family … not because of all their support and encouragement, but because they are damn fine blog fodder. I’d like to thank my partner in crime (and life), Evelyn, because she’s most of the brains behind our little operation and she’s soooo damn good in the sack! I’d like to thank the Prime Mover, but I’m afraid I don’t believe in one … so I’ll just thank YOU, X-UP, for being a loyal and responsive reader, and such an inspirational blogger yer own self.

    Thank you.

    Thank you.

    No, really … thank you.

  6. That $5.00 isn’t going to donate itself!

    Thanks, again, for this award. My first, ever. Unless you county my trophy wife. haha. Don’t tell her I said that.