Thank you!

A big thanks to both Violetsky and Jazz, for each sending me a Brilliante Blog award. I know there’s no money or fancy golden statue involved or anything, but it’s amazingly heartwarming to have your blog admired by people whose blogs you admire.

 

Now I have to pass the honour on to 7 other bloggers I admire.  I won’t  list any of the people already listed by Jazz and Violetsky, though I do read and enjoy many of their blogs.

 And, I’d love to give the award to more than 7, but here, in no particular order is my list:

 Debra – Because she’s my twin sister and makes me laugh

 Zoom – Because she’s such a lovely mix of hard-hitting local opinion/news pieces and quirky, sometimes poignant personal reflections.

 Brad Brown – Not because he sent me a gargoyle, but because he has such a darned creative blog

 Robin – Because he consistently has the most amazing photographs of an Ottawa most of the rest of us never stop to look at.

 Jo – Because she’s always interesting, sometimes profound and often amazing

 Dee – Because her freakin’ hilarious life is so freakin’ hilarious, I love to read about it and I hope this award will inspire her to blog more.

8 responses to “Thank you!

  1. Congratulations! You deserve the honor! And I love this post because it’s always fun to be pointed in the direction of entertaining new blogs! (I already know I LOVE Brad Brown’s. I found it the other day in one of your previous posts.) I’ll be snooping around these others now. 🙂

  2. Thank you so much, Sis! 🙂

    If it were proper blog etiquette, I would pass this right back to you. Yours is one of my all-time favorite blogs and as I have said before, I’m SO glad you decided to come back after your hiatus.

    Thanks again!

  3. Thank you for the mention. I will attempt to keep writing, even though the day job is turning me into an empty, mindless spectre, stripped of will and soul. Even now the intensity of its dread power can be felt, weakening the body and saddening the heart.

  4. Lesley – Thanks. I haven’t made my way through many of your posts yet, but I’m really enjoying what I’ve read so far.

    Debra – Aw shucks! You go, girl!!

    Brad – Oh dear. You obviously have your priorities skewed. We all have day jobs like that — blogging is our salvation, our raison d’etre. Think on!!

  5. Congratulations XUP for winning the award and thanks for bouncing it along to me.

    As for Brad Brown, you need to mine your soul-sucking job for blogging material!

  6. First off, congrats to you, the Brillante Mistress of the web! I second Debra’s emotion – it is so great to have you back.

    Wow, thanks for recognizing me in your list. I admit – lately I’ve had a low blogging libido with any free time I glean. I’ll start chowing down on those watermelon rinds. I hear they increase your blog drive. Or, increase blood flow to your blog. Something like that.

  7. How did I miss this???? Well, you certainly deserve it!!!

    And thank you for passing it on to me.

    :::blush:::

  8. Pingback: Did I miss the party? « On The Curb