Left Behind Party

Those of you who are not CHOSEN by around 8:00 p.m. Saturday night following THE FINAL JUDGMENT, are invited to my most awesome LEFT BEHIND PARTY.

There will be:
- Music & Dancing
- Wailing & Gnashing of Teeth
- A Looted Goodies buffet table
- Burgers & Hot Dogs at the Flaming Maw of Hell barbeque pit
- A midnight Fire & Brimstone fireworks display over the Rideau/Styx in honour of Victoria Day/End of the World

It should be a good time.

And hey, guys and gals… I understand all four Horsemen of the Apocalypse are single and looking for forever relationships (I.e.: until October 21st when they have to go help destroy the world).

R.S.V.P. as soon as possible so I know how much punch to make.

Thanks!

19 responses to “Left Behind Party

  1. Thanks for your invite. Sounds like an uplifting and positive party considering the day. :) Hmmm…what to wear….

  2. I planned on being called up… but I’m not sure I have been following all the rules correctly.
    Anyway, your party sounds way better!

  3. I’ll be there. We’ll drive down in our car with the 666 plates – that means we’re automatically doomed, right?

  4. Mr. Jazz – Goodie!! (Bring your own smiting sword).

    Laura – Wear something cool and comfortable, you never know where we’re going to end up. Maybe bring a sweater.

    Violetsky – As IF! What makes you think you’re going to get called? What have you ever done for Howard Camping?

    Jazz – Ya…it’s the plates that have doomed you. What else could it be?

    Smothermother – Judgment Day is Saturday, May 21st… so I reckon if you haven’t been called up by 8:00 pm and haven’t even gotten a notice or a voicemail or anything by then, you’re probably being left behind.

    Linsey – There’s nothing better than looted fruit salad on a party buffet. Unless it’s looted jumbo shrimp or looted Swedish meatballs. PS: I can’t believe it took The Rapture to finally get you to come visit.

  5. My concern is that we won’t be able to tell the difference between “The Rapture never happened” and “The Rapture happened… but no one made the grade!” Either way, I’ll bring some Extra Heavy Malaga and some kosher nosh goodies! Looking forward to it! :)

  6. Mudmama – I’ll try..but there’s other things I’ll be looting first.

    Linsey – Gotta take advantage of that Flaming Maw of Hell barbeque pit. Tofu skewers only go so far.

    Daniel – You won’t be able to miss the rolling earthquakes, the locusts and the fiery hail of mass destruction.

  7. Earthquakes, the locusts and the fiery hail of mass destruction? Floods, tornadoes, hurricanes, disease? Sounds like Louisiana, Mississippi and Alabama! I’ll bring the kosher cajun brisket, blackened gefilte fish and fried chicken! ;)

  8. Mo – I hope you didn’t come all this way only to find it all cancelled. I didn’t have time to notify everyone.

    Daniel – See above

    Aliastaken – Good grief!

    LGS – I guess you’ll have to wait a bit longer for your inheritance.

    Friar – Maybe catching that trout was your personal rapture?

  9. Loth – You mean all that talk about Judgment Day on May 21st didn’t make it out to your neck of the woods?